Mark Wigglesworth

writings - shaping the invisible

Article on Conducting and Directing for The Stage

Article on opera for The Stage

On Janáček’s ‘From the House of the Dead’

Back to the Future

Forces for Change

Shostakovich and Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk – A voice for Russian Women

Symphonic Overtures: On Shostakovich’s first three symphonies

Secrets: On Shostakovich Symphony No. 4

Terror and Tragedy: On Shostakovich Symphonies Nos. 5, 6, & 10

Resistance: On Shostakovich Symphony No. 7

Requiem: On Shostakovich Symphony No. 8

Odes to Freedom: On Shostakovich Symphony Nos. 9 & 12

Browse Writings

Page: 1 2 3 6